Automatic Backup Settings
By default, Realtime Landscaping Photo periodically saves a
copy of your landscape design as you work. You can configure how frequently the
backup is made, where it is saved, and how many versions you want to create.
Enables automatic backup. Uncheck this option if you want to
disable automatic backups.
number of minutes between each automatic backup.
Number of files
number of backup files that will be created for each design.
Backup to folder
folder where the automatic backups will be saved.
How Automatic Backup Works
Automatic backup files are named
your-filename_AutoBackup_nn, where your-filename is the
name of the file you are working on, and nn is a sequential number
starting with 0.
When determining the filename for the next backup, Realtime
Landscaping Photo will use the next number in the sequence; or 0 when the
maximum number of files has been reached.
For example, suppose you are working on a file called "My
Design," Number of files is set to 3, and Backup every is set to
10 minutes. The following backup files would be created:
At 10 minutes: My Design_AutoBackup_0
At 20 minutes: My Design_AutoBackup_1
At 30 minutes: My Design_AutoBackup_2
At 40 minutes: My Design_AutoBackup_0 (overwriting the one
created at 10 minutes)
Important: The automatic backup feature is no
substitute for periodically saving your work to a flash drive, Internet, or
other storage device. This helps protect you from losing data if your computer
is lost or stolen, the hard drive fails, you unintentionally overwrite an
important file, or other problem.