Showing & Hiding Objects
To show/hide objects:
Click View and Show/Hide Objects.
Click the objects you wish to show or hide and click the OK button when
Large landscape designs with many objects can cause some
computers to run slowly. One way to address these slowdowns is to hide objects
that you do not currently need to see or edit. For example, if you are finished
adding plants to your design, you can hide all of the plants for a performance
boost. Hiding objects you do not need to edit will also help to simplify the
Objects can also be locked to ensure that they are not
edited in any way. This is useful for when you do not want to accidentally
modify a set of objects. For example, if you have completed a deck and no longer
need to edit it, you could lock all Deck objects to prevent them from being
selected or edited.
Objects can be hidden or locked by type or by category. To
hide or lock objects by category, click the hide or lock button that appears
next to the category name (shown in bold).
Click the Show
all button to unhide all objects in your design.
Click the Hide
all button to hide every object in your design.
Click the Lock
all button to make every object in your design unselectable.
Unlock all button to make every object in your design selectable again.
Click the OK button
to accept your changes and return to your landscape.
Click the Cancel
button to discard your changes and return to your landscape.
Hiding or locking objects through the method above will affect every
object of the type you have chosen to hide or lock. For example, if you hide the
Patio object, then all patios in your design will be hidden. If you would rather
hide or lock individual objects, or groups of different objects, see Using Layers for an alternate method.
Objects that have been hidden will not appear in a Realtime Walkthrough.
Hiding and locking objects will only affect the landscape design you are
currently working on. If you hide objects in one design, they will not be hidden
in another design.
an object is hidden or locked, it cannot be selected, edited, or deleted.
Undoing and Redoing Changes